Board of Directors

United Way of Kankakee & Iroquois Counties is so thankful for the time, expertise, and knowledge given by our 2022-2023 Board of Directors, community members who generously give their time and hearts to the community through serving on our Board.



Michael O’Brien


Executive Board Committee

Midland States Bank


Sarah Marion


Executive Board Committee 

Village of Manteno Chamber of Commerce

Kathy Peterson


Executive Board Committee

Ascension St. Mary Hospital

Mileen Joines


Executive Board Committee 

Geoffrey Johns & Associates 

Kyle Benoit

Past President 

Executive Board Committee

Riverside Healthcare 

Larry Burton

Thirvent Financial

Adam Elroy

Edward Jones

Nicole Gavin

Visit Kankakee County


Kevin Hack

Riverside Healthcare


Kris Harms

ITW Zip-Pak


Jasmyne Humble

County of Kankakee


John Keigher



Jakob Knox

Milner Media

Amanda Martinez


Peggy Sue Munday

County Board Member


Monica Pizano

RE/MAX Prestige Homes


Dr. Amber Residori 

Olivet Nazarene University


Sarah Viall



Kent Wade

Lift with Ambition LLC


Dr. Genevra Walters

Kankakee School District 111



United Way of Kankakee and Iroquois Counties accepts nominations for its Board of Directors. Board members serve for a three-year term.  Those nominated are expected to have a commitment to Kankakee and Iroquois Counties and a desire to build community partnerships and mobilize resources to address complex community problems. 

Board member responsibilities include participation in monthly meetings, committees, and special events; evaluation of funding allocations; and active support for the organization.

United Way works to improve the health, education, and financial stability of individuals and families. The Board assesses community needs, solicits funds, and determines priorities for the allocation of funds. 

Those interested may contact the Executive Director, Kerstin Rust, by email at for more information.